DUI Defense / Drunk Driving in Reno, NV
DUI (Driving under the influence) of alcohol and/or controlled substances is taken seriously in Nevada. Many people think of it as little more than a traffic ticket. Nothing could be further from the truth. A guilty verdict can have a severe negative impact. You need a strong DUI Defense.
On a first DUI offense within seven years, there is:
- A mandatory minimum fine of $400 (plus court fees)
- At least 2 days in jail or 48 hours of community service
- Mandatory counseling
- And a Victim Impact Panel
It gets worse for a second time offense. A third offense in seven years may result in a felony. If you have been convicted of Felony DUI, any offense after that time is treated as a felony with a mandatory 2-15 years in Nevada State Prison.
Choosing the right DUI Defense Attorney
When facing DUI charges, it is important to choose the right defense attorney. Sean Neahusan prosecuted DUI offenses for seven years. He knows how to evaluate a case from both sides and knows when and how to challenge arrests, searches, and stops. He also knows how and when to seek a deal to ease the burdens and minimize the penalties.
Call now and put my experience to work for you!
Sean Neahusan, Attorney at Law, L.L.C. (775) 354-6139.
You can also schedule a free consultation by contacting us today.
This website, blog, and associated information should not be construed as “legal advice” and should never take the place of hiring an attorney. Please consult an attorney for advice as laws are constantly changing and every client’s case is different. If you are charged with a DUI / DWI (or any crime), we strongly encourage you to consult with us (or another lawyer) at your earliest opportunity. Contacting us via our website contact form or phone does not create an attorney-client privilege, so please withhold from sending confidential information until that time. No attorney can guarantee a result. However, we do our best for our clients in every case. We look forward to helping you.