DUI (Driving Under the Influence) of alcohol and/or controlled substances is taken seriously in Nevada. A first offense is punishable by a minimum fine of $400 (plus court fees), at least 2 days in jail (or 48 hours of community service), mandatory DUI classes and counseling, a Victim Impact Panel, and an ignition interlock device if alcohol is involved. For a second conviction within seven years requires at least 10 days in jail, this can be done as house arrest if the judge allows, though the number of days is generally doubled. A substance abuse evaluation will also be required and the other penalties will also be worse. A third conviction in seven years will result in a felony. Once convicted of a felony DUI, any DUI after that is treated as a felony with a mandatory 2-15 years in Nevada State Prison. When facing DUI charges, it is important to choose the right defense attorney. Sean Neahusan has both defended and prosecuted DUI cases for the last 11 years. He knows how to evaluate you case from all angles and knows when to challenge stops, arrests, searches and stops. He also knows how and when to seek a deal to ease the burdens and minimize the penalties.